## **United Nations Security Council**

## **Travel exemptions in effect**

The Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1988 (2011) decided on 23 June 2021 to extend the exemption to the travel ban imposed by paragraph 1 (b) of resolution 2255 (2015) for Abdul Ghani Baradar Abdul Ahmad Turk (TAi.024), Sher Mohammad Abbas Stanekzai Padshah Khan (TAi.067), Zia-Ur-Rahman Madani (TAi.102), Abdul Salam Hanafi Ali Mardan Qul (TAi.027), Shahabuddin Delawar (TAi.113), Abdul Latif Mansur (TAi.007), Amir Khan Motaqi (TAi.026), Abdul-Haq Wassiq (TAi.082), Khairullah Khairkhwah (TAi.093), Nurullah Nuri (TAi.089), Fazl Mohammad Mazloom (TAi.023), Abdul Kabir Mohammad Jan (TAi.003), Din Mohammad Hanif (TAi.043) and Noor Mohammad Saqib (TAi.110), for a 90-day period beginning on 24 June 2021 and ending on 22 September 2021.

The travel ban exemption is solely for travels required for participation in peace and reconciliation discussions in a range of countries. Individual itineraries will depend on the location of peace discussions. The Committee has also decided to grant a limited asset freeze exemption only for financing exempted travels.